Sign in

Best AI SEO Tools in 2026: One Tracked AI Prompt Costs $0.0312 a Month on One Tool and $25.80 on Another

best-ai-seo-tools hero

The short answer. Every tool in this category now sells AI visibility, and every one of them publishes a prompt allowance next to a plan price. Divide one by the other and the same nominal unit runs from $0.0312 a month on Mangools AI Search Watcher Pro to $25.80 a month on Ahrefs Lite, a factor of 827. Those are not identical goods, and the three ways they differ are set out before the table rather than after it. All 30 rows were read from the vendor’s own pricing page in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.

Plan Price a month Prompts Refresh Per prompt
Mangools AI Search Watcher Pro, billed yearly $15.60 500 Weekly $0.0312
SE Ranking AI Search add-on, monthly $89 200 Daily $0.445
Clearscope Business, monthly $399 300 Not published $1.33
The three cheapest tracked prompts on this page, one from each of the three shapes this purchase takes: a standalone tracker, an add-on to a platform plan, and a content tool that bundles tracking. Prices read 10 September 2026. The full 30 row table is below.

This page is for an in-house marketer or a small agency deciding what to pay for AI visibility tracking. It does not rank these tools on features. It prices them on their own published meters, states each vendor’s own unit wording beside its number, converts nothing between meters, and names the 3 tools in this roster that have no review page on this site and are therefore named here without a link. None of the tools on this page pays us anything.

Before the tools: who publishes the page Google shows you

We captured the results page for “best ai seo tools” on 7 September 2026 and read the homepage of every domain on it on 10 September 2026. Across Google’s AI Overview and AI Mode, 13 distinct sources were cited. 0 of them is a pricing page. 3 are YouTube videos and one is a Quora thread. Two of the cited sources are published by companies selling in this category, and one of those, athenahq.ai, is a tool the same answer ranks.

Position Domain Who publishes it
1 onelittleweb.com an agency selling search and AI visibility services
2 whatagraph.com a company selling marketing reporting software
3 athenahq.ai a vendor in this category, ranked by both AI surfaces
4 rankability.com a vendor in this category
5 seo.ai a vendor in this category, its own homepage
6 youtube.com a video
7 freddiechatt.com an independent SEO consultant selling consulting
8 youtube.com a video
9 zapier.com a company selling automation software
The 9 organic results for this query, captured 7 September 2026. Each publisher identity comes from reading that domain’s own homepage on 10 September 2026, not from the snippet.

Three of the nine, athenahq.ai, rankability.com and seo.ai, are published by a vendor that competes in the category the page ranks. That is not a scandal and it is not hidden. It is simply the reason a buyer cannot find a price by reading this results page, and the reason this article is a table of prices rather than another ranking of features.

Two corrections to our own capture, made before this article was written

We cut two tools for a 404 that was our error, not theirs

The 7 September 2026 capture recorded both Mangools and SE Ranking as unpriceable because their pricing pages returned HTTP 404. Both of the URLs tried were guessed from a common path pattern. Following the link each vendor publishes in its own navigation returns a live page with a full plan ladder, and both tools turn out to be cheaper per tracked prompt than everything the original table did price.

Tool URL we guessed URL the vendor publishes
Mangools mangools.com/pricing, HTTP 404 mangools.com/plans-and-pricing, HTTP 200, found via the Pricing link in the vendor’s own header
SE Ranking seranking.com/prices.html, HTTP 404 seranking.com/subscription.html, HTTP 200, found via the Platform plans link in the vendor’s own footer
Both pairs re-tested on 10 September 2026. The guessed URLs still 404 and the published ones still return 200. An absent price on one URL is not an absent price.

Google was right about Semrush One and we were about to say it was not

The Monday capture recorded that no product called Semrush One appears on semrush.com/pricing, and proposed the article correct Google’s AI Overview for naming it. That would have been wrong. Semrush One is a real, named product with its own page at semrush.com/one/, a header nav entry and a homepage promotion, all read on 10 September 2026. Google’s AI Overview and AI Mode were right.

What is worth a buyer’s attention is smaller and checkable. The product page is branded Semrush One. The pricing page it links to sells four tiers labelled SEO and SEO + AI Search, and never uses the words Semrush One on the plan cards. The names are not reconciled on either page. Someone searching the product name lands on plan cards that never repeat it.

Three reasons a tracked prompt is not a tracked prompt

A prompt allowance is not an identical good across vendors. Refresh cadence differs, model coverage differs, and a check, a prompt and an answer are three different vendor units. Every row below carries the vendor’s own wording and its published cadence, or says the cadence is not published.

  1. Refresh cadence. Surfer Standard refreshes its 25 prompts weekly. Semrush Starter tracks its 50 daily. Those are the same word and roughly seven times the work, and the second table below prices that difference.
  2. Model coverage. Mangools names 8 models on its own card. Clearscope names 2, ChatGPT and Gemini. Writesonic names 3. AthenaHQ names 11. A prompt tracked on 8 platforms is not the same purchase as a prompt tracked on 2, and no vendor here prices per platform.
  3. The unit word itself. Ahrefs sells checks, and defines one as tracking one prompt on one platform in one location. Writesonic counts prompts and answers separately. AthenaHQ counts credits, where 1 credit is 1 AI response. Mangools counts monitored prompts and runs 2 checks against each. This article converts none of those into each other. Every row carries the vendor’s own wording.

Cost per tracked AI prompt per month, every plan that publishes both numbers

Plan Price a month Prompts Refresh Per prompt
Mangools AI Search Watcher Pro, billed yearly $15.60 500 Weekly $0.0312
Mangools AI Search Watcher Pro, monthly $24 500 Weekly $0.048
Mangools Basic, billed yearly $37.70 500 Weekly $0.0754
Mangools Premium, billed yearly $52.70 500 Weekly $0.1054
Mangools Basic, monthly $61 500 Weekly $0.122
Mangools Agency, billed yearly $97.70 500 Weekly $0.1954
SE Ranking AI Search add-on, monthly $89 200 Daily $0.445
SE Ranking Growth, billed yearly $223.20 250 Daily $0.8928
SE Ranking Core, billed yearly $103.20 100 Daily $1.032
SE Ranking Growth, monthly $279 250 Daily $1.116
SE Ranking Core, monthly $129 100 Daily $1.29
Clearscope Business, monthly $399 300 Not published $1.33
Writesonic Starter, billed annually $79 50 Daily $1.58
Surfer AI Search Analytics, billed yearly $82 50 Daily $1.64
Profound Starter, billed yearly $82.50 50 Daily $1.65
Profound Starter, monthly $99 50 Daily $1.98
Writesonic Basic, billed annually $199 100 Daily $1.99
Writesonic Growth, billed annually $399 200 Daily $1.995
Clearscope Essentials, monthly $129 50 Not published $2.58
Semrush Advanced, monthly $549 200 Daily $2.745
Semrush Pro+, monthly $299 100 Daily $2.99
Surfer Peace of Mind, billed yearly $299 100 Daily $2.99
Profound Growth, billed yearly $332.50 100 Daily $3.325
Surfer Pro, billed yearly $182 50 Daily $3.64
Surfer Standard, billed yearly $99 25 Weekly $3.96
Semrush Starter, monthly $199 50 Daily $3.98
Profound Growth, monthly $399 100 Daily $3.99
Ahrefs Advanced, monthly $449 20 Not published $22.45
Ahrefs Standard, monthly $249 10 Not published $24.90
Ahrefs Lite, monthly $129 5 Not published $25.80
30 plans from 8 vendors, every one read from the vendor’s own pricing page in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026 with the billing toggle operated rather than assumed. Where a vendor displays both a monthly and a yearly price, both rows are here. Sorted by the division.

The floor and the ceiling are worth naming plainly. Mangools AI Search Watcher Pro is $15.60 a month billed yearly for 500 monitored prompts, which is $0.0312 each. Ahrefs Lite is $129 a month for 5 tracked prompts, which is $25.80 each. Neither vendor is doing anything improper: one sells prompt tracking as the product and the other sells it as a garnish on a research suite. The number simply tells you which is which.

One more thing the sort exposes. The $0.0312 row at the top of this table belongs to a tool that neither Google’s AI Overview nor its AI Mode names for this query, and the $0.445 row below it belongs to a tool AI Mode names once in passing. The ranking Google gives you and the ranking the meter gives you are not the same ranking.

Now price a refresh, and the order changes

A prompt tracked once a week and a prompt tracked once a day cost the same in the table above and buy different amounts of information. Dividing again by the refreshes in an average month, 30.42 for daily and 4.33 for weekly, gives a cost per refresh. Only the 25 plans that publish a cadence can appear here; the rest are named below the table.

Plan Prompts Refreshes a month Per refresh
Mangools AI Search Watcher Pro, billed yearly 500 2,167 $0.0072
Mangools AI Search Watcher Pro, monthly 500 2,167 $0.0111
SE Ranking AI Search add-on, monthly 200 6,083 $0.0146
Mangools Basic, billed yearly 500 2,167 $0.0174
Mangools Premium, billed yearly 500 2,167 $0.0243
Mangools Basic, monthly 500 2,167 $0.0282
SE Ranking Growth, billed yearly 250 7,604 $0.0294
SE Ranking Core, billed yearly 100 3,042 $0.0339
SE Ranking Growth, monthly 250 7,604 $0.0367
SE Ranking Core, monthly 100 3,042 $0.0424
Mangools Agency, billed yearly 500 2,167 $0.0451
Writesonic Starter, billed annually 50 1,521 $0.0519
Surfer AI Search Analytics, billed yearly 50 1,521 $0.0539
Profound Starter, billed yearly 50 1,521 $0.0542
Profound Starter, monthly 50 1,521 $0.0651
Writesonic Basic, billed annually 100 3,042 $0.0654
Writesonic Growth, billed annually 200 6,083 $0.0656
Semrush Advanced, monthly 200 6,083 $0.0902
Semrush Pro+, monthly 100 3,042 $0.0983
Surfer Peace of Mind, billed yearly 100 3,042 $0.0983
Profound Growth, billed yearly 100 3,042 $0.1093
Surfer Pro, billed yearly 50 1,521 $0.1197
Semrush Starter, monthly 50 1,521 $0.1308
Profound Growth, monthly 100 3,042 $0.1312
Surfer Standard, billed yearly 25 108 $0.9138
The same plans as above, divided again by refresh cadence. Prices read 10 September 2026. A refresh count is arithmetic on the vendor’s own published cadence, not a measurement we took.

The reorder is the useful part, and it moves rows in both directions. SE Ranking AI Search add-on, monthly, is number 7 of 25 when the table is sorted by cost per prompt and number 3 when it is sorted by cost per refresh, passing 4 plans, because its prompts refresh daily and theirs refresh weekly. Going the other way, Mangools Agency, billed yearly, is number 6 per prompt at $0.1954 and number 11 per refresh at $0.0451.

Surfer Standard is the sharpest case. Per prompt it is $3.96, within $0.02 of Semrush Starter at $3.98. Per refresh it is $0.9138 against $0.1308, which is 7.0 times as much, because 25 prompts refreshed weekly is 108 refreshes a month against 1,521.

Four vendors cannot appear in this table at all, and it is worth saying which and why: Ahrefs, Clearscope, AthenaHQ and Profound publish no refresh cadence on their pricing pages. That is not a criticism of the tools. It is a gap in what a buyer can compute before paying.

Ahrefs sells the same prompt two ways, on one page

Ahrefs has the dearest plan-included prompt in this article at $25.80 and, lower down the same pricing page, prompt checks at $0.01 each. Lite is $129 a month and includes 5 tracked AI prompts. The custom prompt packages on the same page are priced per check, and Ahrefs defines a check precisely: “Tracking one prompt on one platform in one location uses 1 check.” Anything above the pack allowance is billed at the end of the billing month at the pack’s own overage rate.

Pack Price a month Checks included Per included check Overage
Basic $50 2,500 $0.02 $0.02 a check
Growth $100 7,000 $0.0143 $0.015 a check
Scale $250 25,000 $0.01 $0.01 a check
Ahrefs custom prompt packages, read on 10 September 2026. The example on the Basic card is “80 prompts daily on 1 platform”; on Growth it is “100 prompts daily on 2 platforms”.

Two readings come out of that table. First, buying ahead only earns a discount on one of the three packs: on Basic and on Scale the included rate and the overage rate are the same number, while Growth includes checks at $0.0143 against a $0.015 overage. Second, and this is the line that matters for a buyer: 5 prompts checked once a day on one platform for a month is 152 checks, which is $3.04 at the Basic pack rate. The plan-included allowance is not where Ahrefs sells prompt tracking. The packs are.

Why every row here was read in pixels rather than in page text

A pricing page’s text and a pricing page’s pixels are not the same document, and on a toggled page the difference decides whether a finding is real.

Mangools keeps both billing states in the DOM at once. Read as text, the monthly view appears to print a saving of $671.00 and a yearly total of $61.00 beside a $61.00 monthly price, which would be the annual list price minus one month. Measured in the browser, that badge carries opacity: 0 and the yearly line is not painted, so a visitor sees only the price. The page is correct and a text read of it is not.

Profound fails the same test in the other direction. An early text read of its pricing page returned no currency symbol at all, which looks exactly like a vendor that withholds prices. The rendered page shows $99 and $399 a month on two of three cards. Every row in this article was taken from a rendered browser with the billing control operated by hand, and any row that decided a finding was checked against computed style and a screenshot before it was published.

One vendor already publishes the division this article performs

Profound is the one vendor on this page that already publishes the arithmetic this article performs. Beside each plan it prints the prompt count, the frequency and the resulting number of AI responses analysed a month. Its Starter card prints 50 unique prompts, a frequency of daily and 1,500 responses a month, on ChatGPT only. 50 times 30 days times 1 engine is 1,500. Growth prints 100 prompts and 9,000 responses across 3 engines, and 100 times 30 times 3 is 9,000. The vendor is doing the arithmetic on its own page.

Profound pricing page rows showing 50 prompts and 1,500 responses a month on Starter and 100 prompts and 9,000 responses on Growth, both at a daily prompt frequency
Profound publishes prompts, frequency, engines and the resulting monthly response total on one page. Read 10 September 2026.
Plan Price a month Prompts and engines Responses a month Per response
Starter $82.50 billed yearly, $99 monthly 50 prompts on ChatGPT only 1,500 $0.055
Growth $332.50 billed yearly, $399 monthly 100 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews 9,000 $0.0369
Enterprise Not published Not stated, up to 9 answer engines Not stated Not computable
Profound plan cards and its own comparison table, read 10 September 2026. The yearly toggle is labelled 2 months free, and 10 months of the monthly rate divided over 12 is exactly the yearly figure on both cards. The per response column is the yearly rate divided by the response count Profound itself publishes.

This matters beyond Profound. The response count is the number every other vendor on this page leaves a buyer to work out, and it is the reason the two tables above exist. When a vendor prints prompts, frequency and engines but not their product, the buyer is comparing three different things under one word.

Which vendors let you see a monthly price

A price labelled per month is not always a price you can pay monthly. Read on 10 September 2026, with every toggle on every page operated by hand:

  • Surfer: every tier on the pricing page reads “per month, Billed yearly”. No monthly billing option was present.
  • Writesonic: every card reads “per month, billed annually”, and clicking the monthly control does not change that line.
  • Mangools and SE Ranking: both display an annual price by default and both switch to a genuine monthly price when the toggle is clicked, $61 and $129 respectively.
  • Semrush: shows a monthly price on the toggle. One detail worth knowing is that the annual view strikes through $139 as the monthly price of the SEO plan while the monthly view charges $139.95.
  • Ahrefs, Clearscope and Alli AI: monthly prices displayed by default.
  • Frase: the only vendor here that prints both numbers on the same card, for example $49 a month billed monthly or $39 billed yearly on Starter.

What moved between 7 and 10 September 2026

Every figure in this article was read twice, once for the research capture on 7 September 2026 and once again on 10 September 2026. Almost everything held exactly. Three things did not, and one of them is large enough to change a buying decision.

Tool On 7 September 2026 On 10 September 2026 What it means
Surfer $158 a month billed yearly, 100 AI prompts refreshed daily, saving $324 a year $82 a month billed yearly, 50 AI prompts refreshed daily, saving $156 a year The price fell 48 percent and the allowance halved with it, so the cost per prompt rose from $1.58 to $1.64.
AthenaHQ visibility across 10 models visibility across 11 models, listed as ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral Same $295 a month and same 3,600 credits, one more model.
Frase only Starter rendered in the Monday capture three tiers render, each with a monthly and a yearly price on the same card Frase prints a monthly and a yearly price side by side on every card, with no billing toggle on the page at all.
Changes across three days on pages we read in a rendered browser both times. A break-even, a shortlist or a budget is only as durable as the least durable price in it.

What a free tier actually gives you here

Two vendors in this roster publish a free tier that includes AI prompt tracking rather than only a trial, both read on 10 September 2026.

  • Mangools AI Search Watcher Free: 5 prompts, refreshed weekly. 1 monitor, 2 checks per prompt, 8 models, no card required.
  • AthenaHQ Essential: free tier with $25 of credit and 300 credits, 1 credit is 1 AI response, unlimited members.

Ahrefs also publishes a free tier, and Semrush, Surfer, Writesonic, Frase, Clearscope, SE Ranking and Alli AI all publish a free trial rather than a free plan. A trial and a free tier are different products and the pricing pages are clear about which is which.

The 11 tools, and what each one actually charges for

Ordered by the cheapest tracked prompt each vendor publishes, then by the vendors whose meter is not a prompt at all. This is not a quality ranking and it is not our editorial score; it is the arithmetic above, in order.

Mangools

$0.0312 per tracked prompt a month at its cheapest published rate, on AI Search Watcher Pro at $15.60 a month billed yearly for 500 prompts. The cheapest tracked prompt on this page, and the only vendor that sells prompt tracking as a standalone subscription under $25 a month. The trade is cadence: its monitors update weekly, not daily.

We have no review page for Mangools yet, so it is named here without a link.

SE Ranking

$0.445 per tracked prompt a month at its cheapest published rate, on AI Search add-on at $89 a month for 200 prompts. The cheapest daily-refreshed prompt on this page, both inside a platform plan and as a standalone add-on. It publishes a GEO research allowance and an API credit allowance on the same card.

We have no review page for SE Ranking yet, so it is named here without a link.

Clearscope

$1.33 per tracked prompt a month at its cheapest published rate, on Business at $399 a month for 300 prompts. Prompt tracking attached to content briefs. Its pricing page is the only one here that puts no per-seat charge on any tier: unlimited users and unlimited projects on both paid plans. It does not publish a refresh cadence.

Writesonic

$1.58 per tracked prompt a month at its cheapest published rate, on Starter at $79 a month billed annually for 50 prompts. The only vendor here that publishes two AI meters side by side, prompts and answers, rather than folding both into one number. Every price on the page is displayed billed annually.

Surfer

$1.64 per tracked prompt a month at its cheapest published rate, on AI Search Analytics at $82 a month billed yearly for 50 prompts. Sells AI tracking both bundled with document optimization and standalone. Every tier on the page is billed yearly, with no monthly option displayed.

Profound

$1.65 per tracked prompt a month at its cheapest published rate, on Starter at $82.50 a month billed yearly for 50 prompts. The only vendor here that publishes prompts, frequency, engine count and the resulting monthly response total on one page, so a buyer can price a response rather than a question.

Semrush

$2.745 per tracked prompt a month at its cheapest published rate, on Advanced at $549 a month for 200 prompts. The suite both Google surfaces name first for this query, and one of the few here with a genuine monthly billing option. Its prompts are the second dearest per unit on this page.

Ahrefs

$22.45 per tracked prompt a month at its cheapest published rate, on Advanced at $449 a month for 20 prompts. The dearest plan-included prompt here at $22.45, against $2.745 on Semrush, the vendor above it in this list, a factor of 8.2. On the same pricing page it also sells prompt packs priced per check, down to $0.01. Which line of that page you buy matters more than which vendor you choose.

Frase

$49 a month billed monthly or $39 billed yearly on Starter, for 1 seat, 1 site, 10 articles and 50 audit pages. Prints a monthly and a yearly price side by side on every card, with no billing toggle on the page at all. It publishes model coverage per tier but no prompt allowance, so it cannot enter the table above.

AthenaHQ

$295 a month for 3,600 credits, which is $0.0819 an AI response. Prices in credits, where 1 credit is 1 AI response, so it is the one vendor here whose meter is an answer rather than a question. It has a free tier.

We have no review page for AthenaHQ yet, so it is named here without a link.

Alli AI

$299 a month on Business for 5 sites, 500 keywords and 1,250 pages. Sells keyword and page allowances rather than prompt allowances, so it is priced here on sites, keywords and pages instead.

How we did this

Every price in this article was read from the vendor’s own pricing page in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026, at a 1440 pixel viewport, in the US locale, with the billing toggle clicked rather than inferred. Nothing here comes from a review aggregator, a competitor listicle or a cached snippet. Where a page carries both a monthly and an annual display, both are recorded and both appear in the table.

Everything we could not verify was cut rather than hedged. That includes 8 categories of claim:

  • Any ranking of output quality between these tools. We have not run identical content through all of them.
  • Any claim about which tool wins AI citations. We measure our own citations only.
  • A cost per refresh for Ahrefs plan prompts, Clearscope prompts and AthenaHQ credits, because none of those three publishes a refresh cadence on its pricing page.
  • Alli AI’s own claims that AI search traffic grew 527 percent year over year and that it supports 50 or more AI crawlers, because neither carries a source on the page.
  • Writesonic’s review counts, which come from sources this site does not cite.
  • Any conversion between a check, a prompt, an answer and a credit, because the four are defined differently by four vendors.
  • Profound Enterprise, which publishes an engine count and a frequency but no price and no prompt allowance.
  • Mangools’ hidden monthly saving strings, which are in the DOM at opacity 0 and are not shown to a visitor, so they are not a defect in the page.

Our own catalogue holds 101 published tools in the SEO category and 0 of them are open source repositories, so unlike our open source articles this one has no self-hosted option to offer. The category is also score-inverted: sorting those rows by our desk score puts small single-purpose tools above the suites, because that score rewards pricing transparency rather than market position. It was not used to choose this roster and it never should be.

Questions people ask about this

Which AI is best for SEO content?

We do not publish a quality ranking, because we have not run identical content through the 11 tools in this article on the same brief. What we can tell you is what each charges. For content briefs with prompt tracking attached, Clearscope Business is $1.33 a tracked prompt a month and Writesonic Starter is $1.58, both read 10 September 2026.

Which AI agent is best for SEO?

Two tools in this roster describe themselves as agents that act rather than report. Alli AI sells deployment of on-page changes and prices on sites, keywords and pages: $299 a month for 5 sites and 1,250 pages. Frase sells an agent that publishes on its own when you let it, from $49 a month. Neither publishes a prompt allowance, so neither appears in the price-per-prompt table.

Can AI do SEO optimization?

Every tool priced here does part of it. What has changed by 10 September 2026 is that all 8 vendors with a published prompt allowance now sell tracking of how a brand appears inside AI answers, not just how it ranks in a list of links. That is a separate meter with a separate price, and it runs from $0.0312 to $25.80 per tracked prompt a month depending on which line of which pricing page you buy.

Which AI SEO agency is the best?

This article prices software, not agencies, and we do not rate agencies. It is worth knowing that of the 9 organic results Google returned for this query on 7 September 2026, one is published by an agency selling search services and three by vendors selling a tool in the category being ranked.

What is a tracked AI prompt, and why do vendors count them differently?

A tracked prompt is a question a vendor sends to an AI assistant on a schedule so it can record whether your brand appears in the answer. The count differs because the unit differs. Ahrefs bills a check, defined as one prompt on one platform in one location. Mangools monitors a prompt and runs 2 checks per prompt across 8 models. Writesonic counts prompts and answers separately. AthenaHQ counts credits, where 1 credit is 1 AI response. This article prints each vendor’s own wording and converts nothing.

Is Semrush or Ahrefs cheaper for AI visibility?

On plan-included prompts, Semrush by a wide margin. Semrush Starter is $199 a month for 50 prompts tracked daily, which is $3.98 each. Ahrefs Lite is $129 a month for 5 prompts, which is $25.80 each. The comparison flips if you buy Ahrefs prompt packs instead: Basic is $50 a month for 2,500 checks, or $0.02 a check. Both read 10 September 2026.

Do I need a separate GEO tool, or does my SEO suite cover it?

Every suite in this article now bundles some prompt tracking, so the question is not coverage but rate. The cheapest standalone tracker here is Mangools AI Search Watcher Pro at $15.60 a month billed yearly for 500 prompts. The cheapest daily-refreshed option is the SE Ranking AI Search add-on at $89 a month for 200 prompts, which sits on top of a platform plan such as Core at $129. If your suite already includes enough prompts, the add-on is redundant; if it includes 5, it is not.

How many prompts should a small site track?

We will not invent a number for your business. What the pricing pages support is this: the smallest paid allowance published in this article is 5 prompts and the largest is 500, and a free tier of 5 prompts refreshed weekly exists at Mangools with no card required. Start there, count how many of your real buying questions you actually want watched, then price that count against the 30 rows in the table above rather than against a plan name.

Related reading on this site

Sources

  1. Mangools pricing: mangools.com/ai-search-watcher, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  2. Mangools pricing: mangools.com/plans-and-pricing, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  3. SE Ranking pricing: seranking.com/subscription.html, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  4. Clearscope pricing: clearscope.io/pricing, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  5. Writesonic pricing: writesonic.com/pricing, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  6. Surfer pricing: surferseo.com/pricing, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  7. Profound pricing: tryprofound.com/pricing, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  8. Semrush pricing: semrush.com/pricing/seo-ai-search, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  9. Ahrefs pricing: ahrefs.com/pricing, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  10. AthenaHQ plans: athenahq.ai/plans, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  11. Frase pricing: frase.io/pricing, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  12. Alli AI pricing: alliai.com/pricing, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  13. Semrush One product page: semrush.com/one, read in a rendered browser on 10 September 2026.
  14. Google AI Overview, AI Mode, People Also Ask and the organic results for “best ai seo tools”, captured 7 September 2026. Publisher identities read 10 September 2026.

Comments

Sign in to join the discussion.

Login to comment